The European Association of Science Editors (EASE) is an international community of individuals and associations from diverse backgrounds, linguistic traditions and professional experience in science communication and editing.

Council Members 2015-2018

EASE is managed by a Council that is elected every three years. The most recent elections were held in September 2015.

Council consists of a President, a Vice-President and (at least) six members, plus the Editor of the association’s in-house journal (European Science Editing). The current Council members (2015-2018) and their interests are listed below.

President

 

 

 

Professor Ana Marušic
Department of Research in Biomedicine and Health
University of Split School of Medicine
Split, Croatia
ana.marusic@mefst.hr

 Vice-President

Pippa Smart

 

 

 

Pippa Smart
PSP Consultancy
Oxon, United Kingdom
Editor of the EASE Science Editors’ Handbook
pippa.smart@gmail.com

 Members

 

 

 

Paola De Castro
Director of the Publishing Unit, National Institute of Health
Rome, Italy
paola.decastro@iss.it

 

 

 

Shirin Heidari
Journal of the International AIDS Society
Geneva, Switzerland
Chair of the EASE Gender Policy Committee
shirin.heidari@iasociety.org

 

 

 

Sylwia Ufnalska, MSc MA
Science editor and translator
Poznan, Poland
Editor of the EASE Guidelines for Authors
sylwia.ufnalska@gmail.com

Moira Hudson

 

 

 

Moira Hudson
Senior Medical Editor
ICON Health Economics and Epidemiology, Abingdon
moira.hudson@outlook.com

 

 

 

Rachael Lammey
Product Manager
CrossRef
rlammey@crossref.org

 

 

 

Ksenija Baždaric
Research fellow at the Department of Medical Informatics Rijeka University School of Medicine, Rijeka, Croatia
Chief Editor of the EASE journal European Science Editing
ksenija.bazdaric@medri.uniri.hr

 

 

 

Duncan Nicholas
DN Journal Publishing Services, Brighton
EASE website manager and LinkedIn group manager
duncan@dnjournals.co.uk

 

 

 

Ines Steffens
Editor-in-Chief
Eurosurveillance
ines.steffens@ecdc.europa.eu

Past President

 

 

 

Joan Marsh
The Lancet,
United Kingdom
joan.marsh@lancet.com

Treasurer and Company Secretary

 

 

 

Professor Roderick Hunt
Annals of Botany Company,
University of Exeter
Exeter, United Kingdom
r.hunt@exeter.ac.uk

Secretary

 

 

 

Ms Tea Marasovic
EASE Secretariat
Split, Croatia
secretary@ease.org.uk