The European Association of Science Editors (EASE) is an international community of individuals and associations from diverse backgrounds, linguistic traditions and professional experience in science communication and editing.

GPC Contact

Gender Policy Homepage
Endorsement & Collaboration
Presentations & Publications
Training
Contact & Group Members

Contact us

If you are interested in the work of the EASE Gender Policy Committee, adopt the SAGER guidelines or in joining it, please contact us through secretary@ease.org.uk or  paola.decastro@iss.it

Co-Chairs

Paola De Castro
EASE Council
Head of the Publishing Unit
National Institute of Health  – Italy
Executive editor Annali dell’Istituto Superiore di Sanità
paola.decastro@iss.it

Thomas Babor
Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Studies on Alcohol and Drugs, USA
babor@nso.uch.c.edu

Shirin Heidari
Council/Founding Chair
Director and Editor Reproductive Health Matters
sheidari@rhmjournal.org.uk
www.rhmjournal.org.uk 

Members

Janine Clayton
NIH Director for Research on Women’s Health, USA
Janine.Clayton@nih.gov

Jhony A. De La Cruz Vargas
Deputy Editor, Revista de la Facultad de Medicina, Peru
jhonyalberto@icloud.com

Jibril Handulelh
For African Journals
jibriil.mahamed@gmail.com

Moira Hudson
Head of Editorial in Health Economics and Epidemiology team, CRO
moira.hudson@outlook.com

Jamie Lundine
Research Fellow, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine, UK
Jamie.Lundine@lshtm.ac.uk

Joan Marsh
Deputy Editor The Lancet Psychiatry, UK
Joan.marsh@lancet.com

Ana Marusic
Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Global Health, Croatia
ana.marusic@mefst.hr

Petter Oscarson
Technical Editor of Oikos, Managing Editor of Hereditas, Sweden
oikostech@oikosoffice.lu.se

Leila Posenato Garcia
Editor in Chief Epidemiologia e Serviços de Saude, Brasil
leilapgarcia@gmail.com

Josephine E. Sciortino
Managing Editor, Journal of Obstetrics and Gynaecology Canada, Canada
jsciortino@sogc.com

Ines Steffens
Editor-in-Chief, Eurosurveillance, Sweden
ines.steffens@ecdc.europa.eu

Cara Tannenbaum, MD, MSc
Scientific Director
Institute of Gender and Health
Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR)
cara.tannenbaum@umontreal.ca